Home > podcast > Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 98 – Camden Drownyards

Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 98 – Camden Drownyards

Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 98 – Camden Drownyards is now available!


Download it here or stream it below!
(To download file, right-click the link above and choose “Save As”)

Joey and BHJ talk about their experiences and some of the controversy surrounding last weekend’s Grand Prix Baltimore. Also: Should Wizards provide more information about suspended players?

Coverage of Grand Prix Baltimore

Coverage of SCG Memphis

Help Recover Justin Parnell’s Stolen Cube!

Featuring music by Tha Gatherin’
http://twitter.com/thagatherin

Contact us at yomtgtaps [at] gmail [dot] com

Follow us on Twitter!
@yomtgtaps (BHJ and Joey)
@affinityforblue (Joey)
@OMGWTFBHJFTW (Bigheadjoe)

Become a fan of Yo! MTG Taps! on Facebook!

Thanks for listening!

Advertisements
  1. Wayne Miller
    March 5, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    When Geist of Saint Traft attacks Gideon, I believe angel must also attack. From the Gatherer rules clarification on the Gideon page, “Gideon Jura’s first ability doesn’t lock in what it applies to. That’s because the effect states a true thing about a set of creatures, but doesn’t actually change the characteristics of those creatures. As a result, whatever creatures the targeted opponent controls during the declare attackers step of his or her next turn must attack Gideon Jura if able. This includes creatures that come under that player’s control after the ability has resolved and creatures that have lost all abilities.”

    Is there some other rule that makes the Geist somehow special here that I’m not thinking of?

    • March 5, 2012 at 11:07 pm

      The key is that the angel was NOT under that player’s control during the declare attackers step. As I understand it, Gideon’s condition is met when all creatures that player controls are declared as attackers; it is this declaration that triggers the Geist and puts an angel into play, AFTER Gideon’s condition has been satisfied. Therefore, the angel is able to attack the opposing player OR Gideon.

      Hopefully that helps clarify a bit. I’m not a judge, but that is my understanding of the interaction. You can probably get a clearer explanation on the MTGSalvation Rules forum. If you do, feel free to post it here! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: