Home > podcast > Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 73 – Now Available!

Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 73 – Now Available!

Yo! MTG Taps! Episode 73 – The Real Caw Bladey is now available!


Download it here or stream it below!
(To download file, right-click the link above and choose “Save As”)

Joey and Bigheadjoe examine the results of SCG Cincinnatti and our summer metagame for Standard. Then the guys discuss some radical ideas put forth recently by Brian David-Marshall. Should bannings be a regular thing? Should WotC do away with prereleases entirely?

Coverage of SCG Cincinnatti

Mike Flores’s Puresteel Paladin article

Featuring music by Tha Gatherin’
http://twitter.com/thagatherin

Contact us at yomtgtaps [at] gmail [dot] com

Follow us on Twitter!
@yomtgtaps (BHJ and Joey)
@affinityforblue (Joey)
@OMGWTFBHJFTW (Bigheadjoe)

Become a fan of Yo! MTG Taps! on Facebook!

Thanks for listening!

  1. July 24, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    I agree with the “death to the prerelease” comment, even if it’s been YEARS since I’ve attended any MtG event. = P

  2. Theodore
    August 2, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Yeah, I agree on the prerelease thing. I love prereleases but I don’t really see why they can’t just be releases haha… yup. Actually at the M12 prerelease I took third and the store didn’t have enough M12 packs to dish out so some of my prize packs were New Phyrexia… which was kind of like whatever, who cares, but at the same time I’ve drafted soo much NPH already and I was just excited to get cracking into some more of the new set. On an unrelated random side note I attended that prerelease with three buddies who each opened a titan in their sealed pool. I didn’t get a single mythic and ended up 4-1, the only one of us five to place. Out of the 13 packs I cracked that day, not one mythic. It was kind of insane, really.

  1. September 30, 2011 at 12:06 am
  2. September 30, 2011 at 10:43 am

Leave a comment